First Friday Shorts: The Golden Gong Year-End Showdown


All your favorite filmmakers from Year #13 will be on hand as we pit them against one another in a cinematic smackdown from which only one director shall emerge victorious. First Friday Shorts hosts Bridgitte Thum and Mike Sterner call the shots and dole out the comedy as we see who will survive to claim the glorious “Golden Gong” trophy (perfect for home use!), the amazing cash prize of $1,000 and endless bragging rights! Be there to support your favorite, because your votes will make it all happen.

PLUS: Year #14 of First Friday Shorts begins the same night, immediately following the year-end showdown, so bring us your new films as well, because one lucky filmmaker will escape the dreaded “gong” to become our first winner of the new year, walking away with a sweet $200 cash prize!

PLEASE NOTE: We will only be accepting 5 new entries at this show, so please make sure you get your film in early.

This year’s Golden Gong Showdown will feature films by:

Dillon Hayne

Bryan McAdams

Cullen Hamblen

Feifei Gong

Ryan Riffle

Sara Luu

Etienne Boeuf


Mari Cleven

Richard Montoya

Javier Ramirez